Art Work By Kathleen Small (My Big Sister!)

Not too long ago I had mentioned on my blog about how old habits die hard. Well it has been proven once again! I would like to introduce to you some of my sisters art work.

When my sister was in high school, she loved to draw and paint..and she was very good at it. She was very passionate and wanted to pursue her talent but at the time, the idea of studying the arts was not well digested by our parents.

Painting by Kathleen Small

Art Work By Kathleen Small

My mother pushed my sister to study nursing, so that is exactly what my sister did. It was not very difficult for her as much of my family on both my mother’s side and father’s side are all working in the medical field, including myself!

One thing I love about  my sister is that she is a go-getter…and I admire that about her. No obstacle was or is ever too big to overcome. She has always perpelled herself forward and always strived to be the best she could be.

From Montreal to Vancouver to Seattle and now settled in Philadelphia…it has been a long haul! I am so proud of my sister!

Artwork By Kathleen Small

Art Work By Kathleen Small

Now back to what I started off with…..those old habits.

After many accomplishments and experiences gained in the nursing field, my sister has found herself back to painting and drawing again. Not only does she create her own personal work,  she also paints portraits and creates customized art pieces.

This just proves that a true passion never deserts you.

Art Work by Kathleen Small

I am real excited and cant wait to soon be able to present to you my sisters website.

YOU ROCK SIS!

2 comments

Leave a Reply

