2017

So we made it into the year 2017.

Although I should really be trying to relax at this time being the holiday’s and all, I just can’t seem to be able to do that, and I am not going to force myself to do it either.an-empty-chair-4

 

My first post on this blog for 2017 goes out to Montreal creative artists, who seek, ( I will just say it out bluntly), who NEED people/subjects in order to be able to create and build their work.

I have asked this before, and I am asking again.  Maybe this time around it might reach more people who I may have missed the first time.

 

So my questions are to you:

  • What do you do to get people/subjects for your projects?
  • Where do you search? 
  • How do you structure announcements/advertisements or call outs and where? ( if you do use this approach?)
  • What advice would you give to someone, like me, who does not have much of a following? 

I am hoping to get some sort of feedback and if any of you out there who are reading this and would like to help out, it would be great if you can share this post. I really would appreciate it!

So this is day one of 2017. Even though I had rocky 2016 ending, I still am determined to push my way through the dreadful barriers.

Thank you for listening and for sharing.

Nicole

 

Leave a Reply

