a light proof box / pinhole photography (Part 3)

A Light Proof Box / Pinhole Photography (Part 3)

Once again, if you are just joining in, have a look at:

– A Light Proof Box / Pinhole Photography (Part 1)

A Light Proof Box / Pinhole Photography (Part 2)

This time I really dove in and challenged myself in photographing different objects. As I mentioned in part 2, it is always a good idea to start at a most basic point and then gradually add on and move on from there.

This was a huge challenge, but one that was quite fun and interesting. Photographing people 90 percent of the time, I found it difficult to photograph the objects in a creative manner. As you will see, most of them were shot straight on, but I plan to get a little more creative the next time around.

The biggest challenge for me was trying to ensure that I had composed the images correctly. In saying that, I mean ensuring that the objects were not cut off near any of the edges or having too much top or bottom. I also found it challenging in trying to stylize the images.

In reference to composition, here is an example of what I mean:

I would have liked for there to have been a little more room on the bottom and sides in order to see the candle in full, and for it to have not been cut off on the left side. But this is how learning and understanding your creative tools begins!

 

So here we are, my images from this challenge!

Hope you enjoyed this post!

Still to follow: A Light Proof Box/Pinhole Photography (Part 4)

Leave a Reply

