a light proof box / pinhole photography (Part 5)

A Light Proof Box / Pinhole Photography (Part 5)

Previous posts:

    – A Light Proof Box / Pinhole Photography (Part 1)

   – A Light Proof Box / Pinhole Photography (Part 2)

   – A Light Proof Box / Pinhole Photography (Part 3)

   – A Light Proof Box / Pinhole Photography (Part 4)

 

(Sorry everyone, this post went up before sadly without the resulting images! I had started writing this post and did not finish nor realize I had published it.)

This time around I decided to give it a shot outdoors. My first test was at night and unfortunately I have no resulting images to show you. I had set the camera up on my balcony for about close to 7 hours. The resulting image came out with only a spot of light which I know was from a traffic light that was composed into the frame. I wont give up just yet and when it gets a little warmer, I will give it another go.

As for images taken during the day, they came out alright I think. I felt really uneasy at first though from having been working indoors with 5 minute or more exposure times to exposure times of only between 15-30 seconds!

Here are some resulting images:

 

Still to follow: A Light Proof Box/ Pinhole Photography (Part 6)

 

One comment

Leave a Reply

