“the imperfect lens”

So I once again decided to submit to a group exhibit that will take place in Johnson City, Texas at the A Smith Gallery. As some of you may know I have been for last 2 months focused on self portraiture using a pinhole camera. It so happened that as I was doing a search on pinhole photography, I came across this Google link: http://asmithgallery.com/upcoming-exhibitions. 

So of course I had to check it out.

The theme for this art exhibit is all about  “the imperfect lens”, meaning that all images submitted should either be captured using toy, pinhole and/or homemade lenses. Thirty to thirty-five images will be selected and shown at the gallery from May 12 to July 10, 2017 and receptions will be held on May 27 and June 24, 2017 from 4 to 8pm.

One of my selected pieces I submitted to “the imperfect lens”  group art exhibit.

The juror of this themed exhibit is fine art photographer and journalist Susan Burnstine. I encourage you to visit her website:

http://www.susanburnstine.com/

The funny thing about this is that I managed to find this in just the nick of time. I found out about it on Thursday and the deadline for entry was on the following Monday.

Monday, April 10th, 2017, will be the day where they will announce all the selected artists, 2 days left to go!

 

Leave a Reply

