First Homemade Pinhole Camera

 

I finally got myself together and made my first pinhole camera. I decided to go with a circular box just to change things up a little since all of my pinhole cameras are the typical box style. I was panning to wait for the weekend to do some testing, but I just couldn’t help myself. I have to say, the hardest part was cutting the paper to fit inside the box. I will have to get myself a rotary cutter which will make things a lot easier. I did not think at the time to purchase one, but now I wont forget.

 

Here is my fully constructed pinhole camera along with the set-up that I used with my famous model mannequin who is the best at sitting in whenever I need, (heheheheh).

 

 

 

There was only one disappointment and that was the gaffers tape that I used to help seal the box from light. I have used this tape before and never had the problem of it chipping off. As you can see in the image below, the chipped pieces appear on the negatives.

 


I guess this means that I will have to go back to the drawing broad! But that’s ok though, it is all part of getting it just right.

 

2 comments

Leave a Reply

